About Us
Wind Music Catalogue
Theatre Music
Order Forms


by Guy Woolfenden

Grade 5 duration 8 minutes

  Click for 30 second sample

In 1985 Guy Woolfenden was commissioned to write a Clarinet Concerto for that prince of English clarinettists, Jack Brymer, who celebrated his seventieth birthday that year. The Concerto is dedicated to Jack, who gave the first performance with his accustomed impeccable style and skill. Rondo Variations is the last movement of that concerto rescored for wind orchestra with one player to a part.

Rondo Variations was a sheer pleasure to listen to with humour and wit abundant in this chamber music-like work.

Clarino Magazine


Polyphonic QPRM 137D Linda Merrick (clarinet)

Royal Northern College of Music Wind Orchestra

conducted by the composer



Ariel Music 1999-2016 - Website designed by Xube Ltd - Logo Designed by Set Square Design Limited